Posted in My Cubicle

Super QA

I work for the Manila corporate office of a global hotel brand.  I started out in the company as one of their Reservations Agent, and after 2 years, moved up to become one of the Quality Analysts.

As a Quality Analyst (QA), I go through the hundreds, sometimes, thousands of calls that go to any one of our six Reservations Offices in the world.  We have a Reservations Office each in London, UK; Charleston, SC; Salt Lake City, UT; Manila, Phils; Baguio City, Phils; and Sydney, Australia.  

Did I bore you yet?  Hahahaha!  It may sound boring, but we actually have a lot of fun in between.  Especially when we encounter some bloopers in the calls we evaluate.  I’ll be sure to post some of them here!

Lunch time is always fun time for us too.  This is actually the only time we get to talk to each other after staring at the computer.  Conversations can range from relationships, movies, recent episode of a drama, news, and our favorite and hated actor or actress.  For the last topic, we actually have one least favorite actress in mind: Marian Rivera!  Hahahahaha!  *Peace!

So why Super QA?  Well, it started in December.  My friend, Fish (short for Mrs. Fisher), came up with the idea of making a collage of superhero characters and replace the faces with OUR pictures.  The result?  It was HILARIOUS!  Every time we need a good laugh, we just look at the picture.  Thus, the tag Super QA.  Our supervisor, who was also in the picture, couldn’t get over the picture for days!  When she saw either one of us, she couldn’t help but smile.  

But we are also Super QA because our job is tough, but we always deliver great results every time.

Author:

I'm a self-confessed Asian-drama addict. I love Korean, Japanese and Taiwanese dramas, movies, songs, and artists. When I'm not watching/listening to them, I work. So this blog is where I write anything that I think I need to share.

Leave a comment