Posted in Life in General

Well, Hello There, July!

I can’t believe we’re already halfway through 2012!  Where did the days go?

July this year means a lot to a lot of my friends, including yours truly.  Even before the month rolled in, we knew that this month is going to be quite an eventful one.

A friend will be leaving for Australia to pursue a nursing career.  She will have to take further studies before she can actually work.  She has to be in Australia by end of this week, and she is just awaiting her student’s visa to be mailed by the embassy to her.

Another friend has left for Manila also to go back to school.  She’s a licensed dentist and she needs to take some more units to qualify for a job also in Australia.

As for me, well, I am patiently waiting for the invitation from my overseas employer so I can start on my work visa application.  I should be able to have everything completed by this month, and will leave as soon as I secure said visa.

I really hope July and the rest of the year will be good to me.

Author:

I'm a self-confessed Asian-drama addict. I love Korean, Japanese and Taiwanese dramas, movies, songs, and artists. When I'm not watching/listening to them, I work. So this blog is where I write anything that I think I need to share.

2 thoughts on “Well, Hello There, July!

    1. Thanks. Sorry for this overdue reply. I just bought a VPN since blogs are blocked here in China.
      Have a great day!

Leave a comment